Big dreams..but so far..

Hey guys I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting regularly. I’ve been really low on ideas on what to write and I would love suggestions please. But also I was on vacation! In a nice place called Hampi in Karnataka in India. I will write about it in my next blog maybe but here is another poem (omg stop with the poems Megha!) sorry here it is.

Once I’m old enough
I’m going far away
It’s been extremely tough
But I will leave as soon as I’m ready

I can’t stay here another day
I want to go my own way
Not the one that they all say
My game isn’t for you to play

I hope I chase my dream
Of travelling the world
My best friend and I; the best team
And write beautiful words

I can picture the sunset
Bright on the horizon
While I sit on a boat deck
And the clear water beneath my feet

The more I think about this
The longer our list becomes
Bucket lists and big dreams
We promise to finish our quest

But then again
With so much pain
It hurts me to think
I don’t know how to get there
And my heart begins to sink

-Megha Shastry

XForever and AlwaysX

 

 

Leave a Reply

