Is it really worth it?

The next time someone says something mean, your parents don’t let you take your favourite subject or you get a bad name with your “friends” in class…just think about what you’re going to do..think about it real hard..and then ask yourself..”Is it worth it?” and when you say that..never think that the answer is always no. In some situations when people spread rumours about you (oh my gosh..been there too many times) or someone is talking cheap shit about you…it’s not worth bad mouthing them back although trust me honey…I’ve wanted to punch someone that many times till their head bleeds but..I realised..it’s not worth it. They are NOT worth it.

I don’t want to go into this topic because suicide and self harm,etc. is very dumb (yes utterly useless) and illogical but I’m serious..if you think it is worth it..go ahead..I’m by your side all the way. Even if you want to punch that bully that keeps hating on you..I would say,”What are you waiting for? Punch him!” but I want you to go ahead and see if it’s worth it..and then continue. Whatever it is you want to achieve..and no..not dreams and such but smaller tasks..remind your brain to ask yourself..is it really worth it? Thats how I got through all the shitty rumours that were put up against me. That’s what kept me back from beating someone up and getting detention. By the way, if you are punching someone to save another victim..don’t even think about it..it is worth it. Also..that’s what got me through broken hearts and forgotten friendships..is it really worth your time? Are THEY really worth what you are doing for them? I have had yes’s and no’s before and that’s completely alright. I sat up one time making a card for my good friend and..my dad caught me and slapped me and such..no big deal but that same morning (since I stayed up till like 2:00) I was thinking..”Was he worth it? Was staying up for him worth it?” and that afternoon..I gave him the card and guys..he almost cried..I could see the tears..he didn’t stop thanking me and I came up with an answer..”He was worth it.” I still question myself about that but..I’ve seen his reaction and..it was worth it..

And there always those times when you always text them first, call them first, think about them all the time but..kid..are they worth that much of your time and space? If they are..I’m really happy but I’ve had more ‘no’ than ‘yes’ so just watch out. So many forgotten friendships…but also..old ones came along and I decided..THEY are worth it..not the ones that told me that they would stay with me forever but the ones who went away for sometime..but always came back to me. So thank you everyone I don’t know to who exactly but I’m very grateful for everything that’s happened and happening and I wouldn’t be the person I am today..trust me I know it sounds stupid and cliche but I would be completely different if even one thing didn’t happen..so to more good than bad because the bad is just good but you’ll realise soon enough.

i love you all..thanks again ❤

⊆ Forever and Always ⊇

Leave a Reply

