RUN.

dd

HEYYYY GUYS!! I MISSED EVERYONE SO MUCH!! OMG I’M ALSO SOOOO SORRY THAT I JUST DIE AND NOT POST..not like I have a great fan following or something… but those of you who enjoy my writing..thank you 🙂 also…I’m SORRY once again.. I have exams coming up and..I’ll try to post whenever I can. I’m really trying. I don’t know how Tanya has it kept together with her studies and blogging and she’s doing so well! Ugh I’m jealous as F!

The point of this post was that a few days ago, I was listening to All We Know by The Chainsmokers (I love everything to do with that AWESOME song) and the lyrics just caught me so hard and plus I had school that morning and it was one of those days when I really didn’t want to go school. I was tired of just getting up at 6, getting dressed, going for mugging up the textbook and trying to spit it on paper and see who can spit it more cleaner..or whatever.I was tired. I was done. And guess what? I wanted to run away. So much more than ever before. I just wanted to take my headphones and JUST RUN. I could imagine myself running out of the house. It kills me that I didn’t and I couldn’t. Why? We are all too used to the routine and those thoughts are temporary we tell ourselves and…we just love our life too much to do that. Either way my day was pretty good which was not the point but..I don’t know. We falling apart still we hold together..this feeling is all we know…They kill creativity. (school that is) We are made to be robots. They don’t see your skills and make them better..they instill the same skills in you as they do to everyone and make sure that those are the only skills you have. And if you’re good in something else..then everyone gets judged on how you are in that field…if you get what I’m saying. I miss 4th grade. When we had yoga, art, crafts, sports, GK, indian music, western music, dance,library and I could go on forever..guess what we are left with? Nothing. We have 6 hours of classes…with half hour lunch…we walk back and forth, class to class, book to book, subject to subject, trudging everywhere waiting for school to end. My exams are coming up and I’m not nervous. Why? Am I a saint? No..I realised that all we have to do is mug up the textbook so why should I be scared? Just sit for hours together and mug it all up. I’m done.

Oh Gosh…What am I doing anymore?

 

2 thoughts on “RUN.

Leave a Reply

