My future.|Rap

On one side, they saying “Take the time to follow your dreams”
On the other, they saying “Hey I actually need the money”
You can do what you want
With your life,use your voice
But it’d be better if you did this or that
Actually you don’t have a choice
I don’t wanna grow up
Provide for a family
That I didn’t ask for
I wanna live my life
And not become someone’s stay-at-home cooking wife
9 to 5 ain’t my jam
I’m destined for greatness
But I’m just sitting in all this middle class garbage
I’m feeling so damn hopeless

They think they know what’s best for me
In reality they really don’t understand
My flow and battery
They don’t know the first thing
That I dance,rap,draw,skate or even sing
And one day it’ll be too late
And I’ll have to end up giving up on my fate
I guess Imma grow up and have 10 part time jobs
Cause I’m the kinda girl that doesn’t know what she wants.

Forever and Always 

Leave a Reply

